“I’d rather put…

“I’d rather put songs on people’s lips than in their ears.” (Pete Seeger)

26seeg600

When I made my first CD in 2009 I sent a copy to Pete Seeger, to thank him for making it possible by teaching me so many songs. I had/have never met him, but I have known him all my life. To my astonishment, he wrote me back a kind and encouraging letter. It is one of my greatest treasures.

The bravery and beauty of Mr. Pete Seeger is what raises the level for the rest of us. Thank you, Pete. For putting all those songs in my heart and on my lips.

The farther I go on my journey the more I feel your inspiration and guidance.

Leave a Reply

