Week of the Young Child Online Event

 

 

IMG_0543

I am excited to be participating in a new-fangled kind of event- in celebration of the Week of the Young Child I will be joining NAEYC in an online conversation vial Google+.  Event details can be found on NAYEC’s website, HERE.

Teaching children and families is a privilege and a joy for me.  Although I have studied formally half as much as I would like to, I have spent hundreds of hours learning from the children themselves, and I am grateful for the gift every child has given me.

I hope you will join in on this conversation, and I am honored to be asked to be part of it.  Especially as i will be alongside colleagues I worship, including Dan Zanes, Aaron Nigel Smith and Marcy Marxer, along with several more whom I can’t wait to meet.  We will do a little talking and a little singing, and Daniel and I look forward to the experience of making music in our living room with you- where ever you may be!

Leave a Reply

