Daniel Ward: Arpeggio Meditations

A lovely review of Arpeggio Meditations. Go, dog, go.

I Love Classical Ukulele

Unknown.jpegArriving home after a late flight from Spain I was greeted by a large pile of envelopes on the doormat. Amongst the pile of white letters – most of them with those officious looking windows that you’d rather not receive – I spied an A4 sized yellow envelope. Dumping the rest on the kitchen table – who wants to read their bills at 4am – I opened the more interesting yellow envelope. First Class International from LA didn’t disappoint. Inside I found a signed copy of Daniel Ward’s new book Arpeggio Meditations for Ukulele.

The first thing that struck me was the title. Arpeggio Meditations for Ukulele sounded like my kind of book. It was playing simple arpeggios on the ukulele that awakened me to the beauty of the instrument and got me hooked. I was tempted to break out the ukulele and start playing through the pieces but that…

View original post 1,181 more words

Leave a Reply

